Update on Cocoa’s thyroid tumor surgery

Well, we have been busy the last few weeks fundraising for Cocoa. She comes with me on errands and everyone thinks she’s so adorable. Cocoa just melts people’s heart. We still have a long way to go. I still need several hundred dollars for the surgery and follow up care.  This of course does not include the costs for radiation if she needs it. Let’s just all hope the tumor is benign.

We are still planning a  garage sale to benefit Cocoa. Hopefully it will be next weekend. There has been serious construction on my street so I have been waiting. With no end in sight, I plan to just go ahead and hope people can find the house despite the detours.

My hopes are to get the surgery in a couple weeks. Cocoa has been having some tummy trouble for a few weeks which doesn’t bode well. Hopefully it won’t affect her being able to go through with the removal of the thyroid tumor.

I want to again thank everyone who has donated money and those who have volunteerd their time and effort to help with Cocoa.  I will keep you all up to date with this blog.

 

Leave a Reply

